Archive

In Conversation with Pak-Keung Wan & David Gilbert In Conversation with Pak-Keung Wan & David Gilbert

Wednesday 5 July, 3 - 4pm

Note
Building and maintaining an online presence Building and maintaining an online presence

Wednesday 28 June 11am – 4pm

Note
Refugee Week: Our Shared Future Refugee Week: Our Shared Future

Saturday 24 June, 10am - 2pm

Note
Printmaking for artists: Editioning prints - screen print Printmaking for artists: Editioning prints - screen print

Thursday 8 June SOLD OUT

Note
Migration, International Residency Exhibition Migration, International Residency Exhibition

Wednesday 31 May - Friday 7 July

Note
Hustings for the Arts Hustings for the Arts

Wakefield Artwalk Wednesday 31 May I 7 - 8pm

Note
Printmaking for artists: Collagraph Printmaking for artists: Collagraph

Thursday 25 May SOLD OUT

Note
Migration Residency, Curator Talk Migration Residency, Curator Talk

Wednesday 17 May I 6 - 8pm I Free

Note
Migration Residency, Curator Talk Migration Residency, Curator Talk

Tuesday 16 May I 6 - 8pm I Free

Note
Printmaking for artists: Mono-print Printmaking for artists: Mono-print

Thursday 11 May SOLD OUT

Note
Nothing Will Stop Us Nothing Will Stop Us

Thursday 4 May 6 - 8pm

Note
Proposal writing for artists Proposal writing for artists

Wednesday 26 April 11.00am – 4.00pm

Note
sean burn: with added nuts sean burn: with added nuts

Monday 24 April, 7 - 8.30pm

Note
Artwalk Open Studio Tour Artwalk Open Studio Tour

Wednesday 29 March, 6pm

Note
Artwalk Wakefield Artwalk Wakefield

Wednesday 29 March, 5 - 9pm

Note
Altered Landscapes, Juan delGado Altered Landscapes, Juan delGado

Monday 6 March - Wednesday 3 May

Note
Widows and Orphans, Jamie Shovlin Widows and Orphans, Jamie Shovlin

Wenesday 25 Jan - Friday 24 Feb

Note
Artwalk Studio Tour, 6pm Artwalk Studio Tour, 6pm

Wed 25 January

Note
the art house studio social the art house studio social

tuesday 20 december 5 - 9pm

Note
Artwalk: Open Studio Tours & Events Artwalk: Open Studio Tours & Events

Wednesday 30 November, 5 - 9pm

Note
Artwalk: Grrrr! Art – PROTEST Artwalk: Grrrr! Art – PROTEST

Extended until Tuesday 13 December!

Note
Digital fiction and the hopes and fears for storytelling Digital fiction and the hopes and fears for storytelling

Wednesday 23 November, 5 - 6.30pm

Note
WALLPAPER: hope, fear and digital fiction WALLPAPER: hope, fear and digital fiction

Thurs 17 - Wed 30 November

Note
Wallpaper: hope, fear and digital fiction launch event Wallpaper: hope, fear and digital fiction launch event

Thursday 17 November, 4 - 6pm

Note
Graduate Residency Open Studio Graduate Residency Open Studio

Wednesday 26 October, 12pm

Note
Be Ready... Be Ready...

Monday 10 October, 11am - 2pm

Note
Display Studio Pop-Ups Display Studio Pop-Ups

Wed 28 September - Wed 26 October

Note
Graduate Residency Open Studio Graduate Residency Open Studio

Wakefield Artwalk, Wednesday 28 September, 5 - 9pm

Note
Marilyn Kyle, Remembrance Marilyn Kyle, Remembrance

Wakefield Artwalk, Wednesday 28 September, 5 - 9pm

Note
Dreaming Across the Wake Field Dreaming Across the Wake Field

Wakefield Artwalk / Wakefield Lit Fest, Wednesday 28 September,

Note
Print & Protest Print & Protest

Wednesday 24 August, 6 - 8.30pm

Note
20:20 Print Exchange Exhibition 20:20 Print Exchange Exhibition

Tuesday 16 August - Thursday 1 September

Note
Wakefield Artwalk, Fiona Grady, Rendered Invisible Wakefield Artwalk, Fiona Grady, Rendered Invisible

Wed 27 July - Thurs 4 August

Note
Wakefield Artwalk, People Make Print, Print Studio Kickstarter Launch Wakefield Artwalk, People Make Print, Print Studio Kickstarter Launch

Wed 27 July, 5 - 9pm

Note
Wakefield Artwalk, Open Studios Wakefield Artwalk, Open Studios

Wed 27 July, 5 - 9pm

Note
CANCELLED Cyanotype Photography Workshop CANCELLED Cyanotype Photography Workshop

Sat 23 July, 10am - 4pm

Note
Lizzie Hughes, Museum Lizzie Hughes, Museum

Tues 31 May - Thurs 9 June

Note
Wakefield Artwalk, Lizzie Hughes & Open Studios Wakefield Artwalk, Lizzie Hughes & Open Studios

Wednesday 25 May, 5 - 9pm

Note
Helen Thomas Helen Thomas

Eight Day Draw - #8DayDraw

Note
What Shall We Do With Lear? What Shall We Do With Lear?

1.30 - 3pm, Friday 20 May

Note
 SHAKESPEARE 400 SHAKESPEARE 400

Friday 13 - Friday 20 May

Note
Wakefield Artwalk: Aaron Williamson and Open Studios Wakefield Artwalk: Aaron Williamson and Open Studios

Wednesday 30 March 5 - 9pm

Note
Home & Away Wakefield 2015: Documentary film by Nick Singleton Home & Away Wakefield 2015: Documentary film by Nick Singleton

Thursday 10 March 5 - 7pm

Note
The Hepworth Wakefield Print Fair The Hepworth Wakefield Print Fair

Fri 4 March - Sun 6 March

Note
Artwalk: Open Studios Artwalk: Open Studios

Wed 27 Jan, 5 - 9pm

Note
Artwalk: Open Studios at The Art House Artwalk: Open Studios at The Art House

Wed 25 Nov, 5 - 9pm

Note
Wakefield Industrial and Fine Art, 150 Years - Fraser Muggeridge and Laura Slater Wallpaper Commission Wakefield Industrial and Fine Art, 150 Years - Fraser Muggeridge and Laura Slater Wallpaper Commission

In collaboration with Wakefield Museum

Note
CANCELLED Maeve Rendle - On Summary in Freedom CANCELLED Maeve Rendle - On Summary in Freedom

Friday 25 Sept

Note
GB4WIE - Wakefield Calling GB4WIE - Wakefield Calling

Sunday 30 August

Note
Wakefield's Dupatta Wakefield's Dupatta

Wednesday 29 July, The Art House, 5pm - 9pm

Note
Home and Away Artists' Residency Home and Away Artists' Residency

Wednesday 29 July, Fell House, 5pm - 9pm

Note
There Are Places.... The Wakefield Effect There Are Places.... The Wakefield Effect

Wednesday 29 July, The Art House, 5pm - 9pm

Note
Home and Away Artists' Residency Curators' Talk Home and Away Artists' Residency Curators' Talk

Wednesday 22 July at 6pm

Note
Home and Away Artists' Residency Curators' Talk Home and Away Artists' Residency Curators' Talk

Tuesday 21 July at 6pm

Note
Meditation Class, Sahaja Yoga Meditation Meditation Class, Sahaja Yoga Meditation

Monday 6 July, 5.15 - 6.15pm

Note
WORKSHOP An introduction to Drypoint with Teddi Coutts WORKSHOP An introduction to Drypoint with Teddi Coutts

Saturday 27 June, 10am - 4pm

Note
WORKSHOP Cyanotype Photography with Jim Souper WORKSHOP Cyanotype Photography with Jim Souper

Saturday 20 June, 10am - 4pm

Note
LAST CHANCE TO SEE - 20:20 Print Exchange Exhibition LAST CHANCE TO SEE - 20:20 Print Exchange Exhibition

Fri 5 June, 5.30pm - 7.30pm, Fell House, Wakefield

Note
The Art of Business - Breakfast Talk and Networking The Art of Business - Breakfast Talk and Networking

with Jo Haigh, 2 June 8.30am - 11.30am

Note
WORKSHOP Reduction Lino Print with Stuart Brocklehurst WORKSHOP Reduction Lino Print with Stuart Brocklehurst

Saturday 16 and Sunday 17 May, 10am - 4pm

Note
WORKSHOP 3D Modroc Painting with Purple Faye - Adult Place WORKSHOP 3D Modroc Painting with Purple Faye - Adult Place

Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 May, 1 - 4pm

Note
WORKSHOP 3D Modroc Painting with Purple Faye - 1 Adult and 1 Child WORKSHOP 3D Modroc Painting with Purple Faye - 1 Adult and 1 Child

Saturday 9 and Sunday 10 May, 1 - 4pm

Note
WORKSHOP Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day - Adult Place WORKSHOP Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day - Adult Place

Sunday 26 April, 10am - 4pm

Note
WORKSHOP Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day - 1 Adult with 1 Child Place WORKSHOP Worldwide Pinhole Photography Day - 1 Adult with 1 Child Place

Sunday 26 April, 10am - 4pm

Note
BELAY Mastering the Art of Trading: How To and How Not To Exhibit at Trade Fairs BELAY Mastering the Art of Trading: How To and How Not To Exhibit at Trade Fairs

Monday 20 April, 10am - 12pm

Note
An Introduction to Letterpress, with Aidan Moesby An Introduction to Letterpress, with Aidan Moesby

Saturday 18 April 10am – 4pm

Note
An Introduction to Bookbinding An Introduction to Bookbinding

Saturday 28 March 10am - 4pm

Note
Artwalk: Old Library Tours Artwalk: Old Library Tours

Wednesday 25 March, 5 - 9pm

Note
Artwalk: Warwick Community Group Exhibition Artwalk: Warwick Community Group Exhibition

Fell House, Wednesday 25 March, 5 - 9pm

Note
Mastering the Art of Creativity: Working with Community Groups Mastering the Art of Creativity: Working with Community Groups

Tuesday 24 March, 10:00 - 16:00

Note
Solar Plate Workshop Solar Plate Workshop

Saturday 14 March 10am - 1pm

Note
WORKSHOP - Ordnance Survey Map Papercraft Lampshades WORKSHOP - Ordnance Survey Map Papercraft Lampshades

Saturday 28 February 10am - 4pm

Note
20:20 Print Exchange: Round the Kitchen Table 20:20 Print Exchange: Round the Kitchen Table

Thursday 26 February, 4 -5pm

Note
Mastering the Art of Expression: Building Your Portfolio Mastering the Art of Expression: Building Your Portfolio

Thursday 26 February, 10am - 1pm

Note
Mastering the Art of Marketing: How To Design a Marketing Plan To Suit You Mastering the Art of Marketing: How To Design a Marketing Plan To Suit You

Tuesday 24 February, 10am - 1pm

Note
Mastering the Art of Exhibiting: How To Approach Galleries Mastering the Art of Exhibiting: How To Approach Galleries

Thursday 19 February, 10am - 11am

Note
Mastering the Art of World (Wide Web) Domination: Developing Your Web Presence Further Mastering the Art of World (Wide Web) Domination: Developing Your Web Presence Further

Tuesday 10 February, 10 - 1pm

Note
Mastering the Art of Trading: How To and How Not To Exhibit at Trade Fairs Mastering the Art of Trading: How To and How Not To Exhibit at Trade Fairs

Tuesday 3 February, 10 - 12pm

Note
January Artwalk at The Art House January Artwalk at The Art House

5 - 9pm, Wednesday 28 January

Note
Open Studios Open Studios

Weds 28 January - Behind the scenes at The Art House

Note
BELAY Event Mastering the Art of Expression: Building Your Portfolio BELAY Event Mastering the Art of Expression: Building Your Portfolio

Thursday 22 January, 10 - 1pm, Beam, The Organgery, Wakefield

Note
Social Enterprise Event, with Catherine Mcgrath, Social Enterprise Consultant and Director for CASE Social Enterprise Event, with Catherine Mcgrath, Social Enterprise Consultant and Director for CASE

Thursday 22 January, 13.30 – 16.30, The Organgery

Note
Disabled Access Day Disabled Access Day

Saturday 17 January 2015, 10 - 4pm

Note
Embossing with Emily Harvey Embossing with Emily Harvey

Saturday 17 January 10am – 4pm

Note
20:20 Print Exchange 2014 MINI EXHIBITION 20:20 Print Exchange 2014 MINI EXHIBITION

16 January - 26 March

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Marketing: How To Design a Marketing Plan To Suit You BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Marketing: How To Design a Marketing Plan To Suit You

Tuesday 13 January, 10 - 1pm

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Self Promotion: A DIY Sales Toolkit BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Self Promotion: A DIY Sales Toolkit

Wednesday 7 January 2015, 11am - 2pm

Note
Solar Plate Workshop with Mary Duggan Solar Plate Workshop with Mary Duggan

Saturday 13 December

Note
Open Studio: Recent Graduate Residency Artists Open Studio: Recent Graduate Residency Artists

Christmas drinks and meet the artists

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Conversation: Relationship Marketing Part II BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Conversation: Relationship Marketing Part II

Tuesday 9 December, 10am - 1pm

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of World (Wide Web) Domination BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of World (Wide Web) Domination

Tuesday 2 December, 10am - 1pm

Note
Show.Now Show.Now

Saturday 29 November, 10am - 4pm

Note
Meet.Now Meet.Now

Friday 28 November, 6 - 8pm, UNITY WORKS

Note
Make.Now Make.Now

Preview, 5-9pm Wednesday 26 Nov

Note
Ann Balmforth Ann Balmforth

Artwalk - Weds 26 Nov

Note
Room 311 by Lois Palframan - Artist in Residence: Fell House Room 311 by Lois Palframan - Artist in Residence: Fell House

Artwalk - Weds 26 Nov

Note
Amelia Crouch - Artist in Residence, Fell House Amelia Crouch - Artist in Residence, Fell House

Artwalk - Weds 26 Nov

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Digitisation: Developing Your Online Presence BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Digitisation: Developing Your Online Presence

Monday 24 November, 10am - 1pm

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Counting - The Really Useful Finance Workshop BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Counting - The Really Useful Finance Workshop

Thursday 20 November, 10am - 1pm

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Pricing - The Currency of Your Creativity BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Pricing - The Currency of Your Creativity

Tuesday 18 November, 10am - 1pm

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Planning - Visual Business Planning for Folks with Flair BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Planning - Visual Business Planning for Folks with Flair

Thursday 13 November, 10am - 1pm

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Pricing - The Currency of Your Creativity BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Pricing - The Currency of Your Creativity

Tuesday 11 November, 10am - 1pm

Note
MASTERCLASS Intaglio Collagraph Printmaking MASTERCLASS Intaglio Collagraph Printmaking

Sat 8 and Sun 9 November

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art Funding - Who To Ask and How To Ask for Funding BELAY Event: Mastering the Art Funding - Who To Ask and How To Ask for Funding

Tuesday 4 November, 10am - 1pm

Note
Creative Laser Cutting for Beginners with Stephen Plumstead Creative Laser Cutting for Beginners with Stephen Plumstead

Sat 1 Nov

Note
In Residence: Round the Kitchen Table Weds 29 Oct, 4 - 5.30pm In Residence: Round the Kitchen Table Weds 29 Oct, 4 - 5.30pm

What could artist residencies provide and how can artists get the most out of them?

Note
SOLD OUT - BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Self Promotion: A DIY Sales Toolkit SOLD OUT - BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Self Promotion: A DIY Sales Toolkit

Thursday 23 October, 10am - 1pm

Note
BELAY Event: Product and Portfolio Photography Sessions with Andy Lord BELAY Event: Product and Portfolio Photography Sessions with Andy Lord

Thursday 9 October, 9am - 6pm

Note
SOLD OUT BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Communication - Social Media and Selling Online SOLD OUT BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Communication - Social Media and Selling Online

Thursday 9 October, 10am - 1pm

Note
SOLD OUT - MASTERCLASS Icing Sugar Aquatint SOLD OUT - MASTERCLASS Icing Sugar Aquatint

Sat 27 September

Note
BELAY Event: Round the Kitchen Table with Ali Kazim and Nick Singleton BELAY Event: Round the Kitchen Table with Ali Kazim and Nick Singleton

Wednesday 24 September, 3.30pm - 4.30pm

Note
ARTWALK - Artist Talk with YSP Artist in Residence, Molly Smyth ARTWALK - Artist Talk with YSP Artist in Residence, Molly Smyth

Wednesday 24 September at 5.30pm

Note
ARTWALK - In Coversation with Ali Kazim, Artist in Residence ARTWALK - In Coversation with Ali Kazim, Artist in Residence

Wednesday 24 September at 7pm

Note
Ali Kazim, Artist in Residence, Sept 2014 Ali Kazim, Artist in Residence, Sept 2014

Exhibition of Work in Progress - 24 Sept - 12 Nov 2014

Note
SOLD OUT Masterclass Experimental Etching Workshop SOLD OUT Masterclass Experimental Etching Workshop

Sat 20 and Sun 21 September

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Planning - Visual Business Planning for Folks with Flair BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Planning - Visual Business Planning for Folks with Flair

Tues 18 Sept, 10am - 1pm

Note
BELAY Event: Mastering The Art of Gaming - Every Day is Play BELAY Event: Mastering The Art of Gaming - Every Day is Play

Sunday 14 September, 11am - 4pm

Note
SOLD OUT BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Counting - The Really Useful Finance Workshop SOLD OUT BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Counting - The Really Useful Finance Workshop

Fri 5 Sept, 9.30am - 12.30pm

Note
SOLD OUT BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Counting - The Really Useful Finance Workshop SOLD OUT BELAY Event: Mastering the Art of Counting - The Really Useful Finance Workshop

Fri 5 Sept, 1pm - 4pm

Note
FREE EVENT - BELAY Launch: ‘Make Your Creativity Pay’ FREE EVENT - BELAY Launch: ‘Make Your Creativity Pay’

Join us for the official launch of The Art House’s BELAY Programme.

Note
RECENT GRADUATE RESIDENCY SHOWCASE RECENT GRADUATE RESIDENCY SHOWCASE

Meet the Artists: SARAH HAWKINS, EDWARD GRANT, KORNELIA HERMS

Note
FREE Screenprinting Workshop - The Orangery FREE Screenprinting Workshop - The Orangery

Weds 6 August. 11.30am - 12noon

Note
ASCENDING Jaimini Patel ASCENDING Jaimini Patel

A site-specific installation in the Chantry Crypt

Note
DRIFT DRIFT

The Art House Members' Open Exhibition. Showing until 9 Sept

Note
Artwalk Wakefield Artwalk Wakefield

Exhibition Launch: DRIFT

Note
Full Day Laser Cutter Workshop Full Day Laser Cutter Workshop

Sat 19 July

Note
An Introduction to Printmaking An Introduction to Printmaking

14 and 15 June

Note
Artists of Autism Artists of Autism

So Shoot Me Photography

Note
Malgortzata Dawidek Gryglicka Malgortzata Dawidek Gryglicka

The Topography of Intimacy - An Introduction

Note
IN TIME IN TIME

Jaimini Patel: SOMETIMES Artist in Residence

Note